Teraz jest 29 mar 2024 8:57:28

Information about the Polish E-Book Market 
Autor Wiadomość
Użytkownik

Post Information about the Polish E-Book Market
Hello everyone,

My name is Paul and I am a student from Germany. I'm currently writing my Master's thesis about E-Publishing and one part is about the Polish E-Publishing Market. Unfortunately I dont speak any Polish. Can anyone pls help me to find documents and studies about the current E-Publishing Market in Poland?

I need infos like:
- How large is the market?
- Who are the main competitors?
- How is the User acceptance?
- Forecasts for the coming years

Any information would be helpful, but I especially need reliable sources like reknown companies or Governmental Institutions... And preferrably in English, but Polish should also be ok (thanks to Google Translator).

Thanks a lot for your help and time!

12 lis 2011 19:56:45
Admin

eCzytnik: kindle
Post Re: Information about the Polish E-Book Market
You will have a hard time wrinting that part. AFAIK there in no cental database counting the numbers in this area. One of the best places that might be useful is versita's blog. Sometimes they do publish some estimations, like here: http://literalubicyfre.pl/2011/10/20/dl ... st-polska/
But this has nothing to do with government nor scientifical approach.

12 lis 2011 23:24:47
Zobacz profil WWW
Użytkownik

Thanks, t3d.

I am already having a hard time with that, unfortunately.

And what about the Publishing Industry in general (not specifically Electronic)? Do you think there is more info on that? And if yes, where can I find this kind of info?

Thanks!

12 lis 2011 23:30:32
Admin

eCzytnik: eClicto, iPad, K3 WiFi, K4